We’re now at the start of Mono County fishing season, and we have great news to share! Not only do we sell all the rods and gear you need to get out on the water, you can now get your California fishing license right here at ASO Mammoth!
A California Sport Fishing license is required of anyone 16 years of age or over, fishing any waters in Mono County. The Eastern Sierra offers some of the best, most versatile fishing experiences for anglers of all levels. But if caught fishing without a license, you can incur a hefty fine – so get yours before you cast that first line!
Aside from the two free fishing days in 2018 (Saturday, July 7 and Saturday, September 1), you must have a valid sport fishing license and it must be in your immediate possession while fishing. There are 1-day, 2-day, 10-day and full year licenses available – your annual sport fishing license is valid through December 31, 2018.
2018 California Sport Fishing License Pricing:
- 1-Day – $15.69 (resident or non-resident)
- 2-Day – $24.33 (resident or non-resident)
- 10-Day – $48.34 (non-resident)
- Year 2018 – $48.34 (resident)
- Year 2018 – $130.42 (non-resident)
Other pricing and more details at www.wildlife.ca.gov/Licensing/Fishing.
For more information on fishing rules and regulations in Mono County, visit their website.